kathysrecipebox

Cooking with food intolerances

Curried Chicken Salad July 3, 2011

This recipe was inspired by my neighbor, Heidi. She told me the ingredients in her recipe, and I couldn’t have some of them, and had forgotten some of them when I decided to make mine, but what I made turned out delicious. And now I’m very sad that I’m out of curry powder, and I’m wondering if I can do the same thing with green curry paste…

3/4 boneless chicken breast, diced

about 1/2-3/4 c. green grapes, halved

1 apple, diced

1/2 Tbs. safe curry powder

1/2 c. safe mayonnaise (I make my own; it does have eggs)

2 tsp. sugar

sea salt to taste

Mix all ingredients together. Chill. Eat too much. Go back for more a few minutes later because it was so good.

 

Leave a Reply

