kathysrecipebox

Cooking with food intolerances

Pomegranate Lemon Sorbet May 4, 2011

Filed under: Dessert,Recipe — Kathy Brown @ 12:41 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

When we went to the Hancock Shaker Village over spring break, we got some raspberry sorbet at an ice cream stand, and it was safe, and delicious. So when I got home, I decided to make some of my own sorbet.

1 c. sugar (I used beet sugar)

1 1/2 c. water

1 c. pomegranate juice

juice of 2 medium lemons

Boil to melt the sugar. Cool. Then follow ice cream maker directions.

I put the zest of one of the lemons in it too, which I liked, but the kids didn’t like the “stringy things.”

 

Leave a Reply

