kathysrecipebox

Cooking with food intolerances

Apple Fritters March 26, 2011

Filed under: Breakfast,Recipe — Kathy Brown @ 10:29 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’m so glad we got apples back for my son and youngest daughter. And on the rotation, today is apple day, so I converted my old flour/butter/egg fritter recipe into one they could have. Of course my husband ate half of them before I even called the kids for breakfast!

1 c. sorghum flour

1/2 c. tapioca flour

1 1/2 tsp. karaya gum

1/2 c. cane or beet sugar

1/2 tsp. sea salt

1 flax egg

1/2 c. coconut, almond or rice milk

2 apples, peeled and diced (I use Granny Smith)

1 Tbs. olive oil

1/4 tsp. freshly ground nutmeg

Stir dry ingredients in bowl. Add milk, oil, and flax egg into dry mixture. Then stir in apples. Drop into preheated 350F oil in deep fryer. Cook about 10 minutes, flipping once to make sure it’s cooked all the way around. Drain on paper towels, then sha

 

Leave a Reply

